

December 23, 2019



The 2019 Pleasant Farm Homeowners Association Meeting was held on Saturday, Dec 7, 2019. Thanks to all who came out to demonstrate your support for our community and for your efforts to make it the best it can be.

Below is a synopsis of the meeting.

President Ron Tucker opened the meeting by welcoming all who were in attendance. After some brief welcoming remarks he asked the Secretary to determine by a count of attendees and proxies if a guorum was established. The Secretary determined that a guorum

was established thus allowing for the annual election of the Board of Directors for 2020.

The Minutes from the 2018 Annual Meeting were read and approved. The Treasurer's Report and 2020 Budget were presented and discussed.



The President announced that the 5% Annual Assessment increase will go into effect January 1, 2020. The new quarterly amount will be \$187.85. The new annual assessment amount is \$751.38. If paying in advance for the year, the amount will be reduced by 5% and that new total would be \$713.81. The 1st Quarter Invoices will be mailed by Jan 15th.

The President stated that goals for the coming year, if approved by the succeeding Board of Directors, would be to install **Speed Bumps** in various locations throughout Pleasant Farm; plans are also in development to **finish the renovation of the Pool House storage area and equipment room.** Also, in the coming year the **Community fence will be power washed** to remove algae and other stains. Some **minor repairs are to be made in the pool pump room** and mandatory **DHEC signs that were destroyed by recent storms will be replaced.**



After the conducting of regular business, nominations for the Board of Directors for Calendar Year 2020 were taken from "the floor". There was no formal established slate prior to the meeting.

Nominations for the new Board were Ron Tucker (incumbent), Chris Swan, Debbie Colleran (incumbent), Julia Price (incumbent), Lisa Redwine and Kevin Thomas.

After the nominations were made, the secretary determined that all those nominated were eligible to serve if elected. The President announced that voting could commence.



Voting results were determined by Secretary Julia Wittschen Price as verified by Treasurer Debbie Colleran and resident Casey Smith. The Secretary then announced the voting results. Elected to the 2020 Board of Directors are: Debbie Colleran, Julia Wittschen Price, Chris Swan, Lisa Redwine and Ron Tucker. The President received a motion and second to approve the voting results.

The President thanked the 2019 Board of Directors for their service and wished the new incoming board a successful year.

Closing remarks included an invitation to all residents to volunteer for committees and continue to be active in communicating with the new Board of Directors.



On behalf of the 2019 Board of Directors, I want to thank all residents for taking an active part and showing concern for our community. The participation of our residents at this year's Annual Meeting was an excellent demonstration of the democratic process at work.

As a reminder, your Board members are also homeowners and neighbors doing their best to balance personal life concerns while also volunteering enormous amounts of time and energy towards ensuring that the standards of livability, safety, and home investment protection is provided for everyone in the community. Let's work together to make Pleasant Farm all that we know it can be.

I want to thank my fellow Board Members for a great year and I look forward to serving you all again in the new year. Stay safe and Happy Holidays to all.



