

NEWSLETTER

December 4, 2018

The 2018 Pleasant Farm Homeowners Association Meeting was held on Saturday, Dec 1, 2018. Thanks to all who braved the drizzly weather and came out to demonstrate your support for our community and for your efforts to make it the best it can be.

Especially noteworthy is that attendance, in person or by proxy, was nearly 100% of the voting eligible residents. With 56 eligible resident voters, 52 were represented. It was the best turnout in recent memory.

Here is a synopsis of the meeting.

- The meeting was called to order. The secretary announced that a Quorum was established;
- The Minutes from the 2017 Annual Meeting were read and approved.
- The Treasurer's Report and 2019 Budget were presented and discussed.
- President Ron Tucker thanked everyone for attending, highlighting the tremendous turnout despite the weather. He thanked and commended the outgoing 2018 Board of Directors. He also thanked the Covenant Review Committee for the many months of hard work reviewing the existing covenants and making proposed changes and subsequently proposing a 6th Amendment. He announced that the vote on the 6th Amendment was going to be deferred to the next regular or special meeting to be called in the new year. Noting that the attorney noted some language issues that needs to be

- addressed and that a resident pointed out that the proposed 6th Amendment was not mailed at least 30 days prior to the scheduled vote.
- The Covenant Committee consists of Chairperson Renee Barnard, Bob Easter, Bill Spraker, and Rebecca Tucker. Thanks given for the great volunteer effort and for the sacrifice of time and energy.
- Nominations for the 2019 Board of Directors were taken from the Floor. Two
 nominations, Doug Hoover and Elizabeth Todesco were received and added to the
 write-in portion of the Ballot. Each new nominee provided a brief summary of their
 qualifications.
- The President announced that voting could commence. The nominees for the 2019
 position of Director were: Ken Barnard (incumbent), Debbie Colleran (incumbent), Gerry
 Diaz, Doug Hoover, Julia Wittschen Price (incumbent), Sonia Smith, Elizabeth Todesco,
 and Ron Tucker (incumbent).
- Voting results were announced by Secretary Julia Wittschen Price. Elected to the 2019
 Board of Directors are: Ken Barnard, Debbie Colleran, Gerry Diaz, Julia Wittschen Price,
 and Ron Tucker
- The President congratulated the new 2019 Board of Directors.
- Closing remarks included an invitation to all residents to volunteer for committees and continue to be active in communicating with the new Board of Directors.
- Meeting adjourned.



On behalf of the 2018 Board of Directors, I want to thank all residents for taking an active part and showing concern for our community. The participation of our residents at this year's Annual Meeting was tremendous and was an excellent demonstration of the democratic process at work.

As a reminder, your Board members are also homeowners and neighbors doing their best to balance personal life concerns while also volunteering enormous amounts of time and energy in an effort towards ensuring that the standards of livability, safety, and home investment protection is provided for everyone in the community. Let's work together to make Pleasant Farm the best it can be.

I want to thank my fellow Board Members for a great year and I look forward to serving you all again in the new year.

Happy Holidays Everyone, Ron Tucker

